Picnic in the Park

I had a wonderful picnic in the park with wonderful friends. Great weather and great friends, a perfect combination for a great time.

The table was covered with my Grandmothers quilt she had made many years ago. Each lovely guest had a picnic basket packed with a mini flower arrangement,watermelon limeade,Greek style layered hummus dip and pita chips, chicken-almond and bacon salad sandwich with arugula, and a raspberry-lime tart.

Picnic basket ready to be unwrapped.

Raspberry-Lime Tarts being packaged for the picnic.

Greek Style Layered Hummus Dip getting their green ribbons tied on.

Watermelon Limeade,Greek Style Layered Hummus Dip and Pita chips along with the dainty mini flower arrangements.

Digging in.

Chicken-Almond and Bacon Chicken Sandwich with arugula.

Chunky milk bottle filled with Watermelon Limeade.

The spread.

9 thoughts on “Picnic in the Park

  1. Mmmm everything looks great just made me hungry…Love going on a picnic, when I was living in Sydney, Australia, I enjoyed picnic so many times, taking food and a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc…under the sun…now I’ve moved to Vancouver, Canada where the public drinking is prohibited….and lots of rain!! Miss my picnic days! Thanks for stopping by and liking my site.

  2. Can you please tell me where you found the picnic baskets? I’m planning a picnic in the park party for my son’s 3rd birthday, and I’d like to package the kids’ lunches in small baskets. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

