Penne with Artichoke Cream Sauce

Penne with Artichoke Cream Sauce

AQmKAXg813c2136303535313138RcEYCwF_1346357418

  • 1 cup grated Parmesan
  • 2(8.5 oz.) can water packed artichoke quarters, drained
  • 1 shallot, diced
  • 2 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 4 cups heavy cream
  • salt and pepper; to taste
  • 1 lb. penne, cooked in salted water to al dente
  • chopped fresh basil to taste

directions

In a heavy bottomed pot saute the shallots and garlic in the butter and olive oil until fragrant. Pour in the heavy cream and bring to a boil. Continue to boil and stir often , be careful not to allow cream to boil over. Cook until sauce is reduced by half. Stir in the Parmesan and the drained artichokes. Toss with cooked al dente penne. Add basil to taste.

9 thoughts on “Penne with Artichoke Cream Sauce

  1. Thanks for stopping by my personal blog (Sincerely, Emily) and also my post today over at Not Dabbling in Normal. I just popped by to see what you are up to. YUM. Artichoke cream sauce over any pasta would be just fine with me. It looks wonderful!

  2. hi! thanks for visiting my blog and liking my posts šŸ™‚ I enjoy your recipes, especially pasta! I think I have to try this Penne with artichoke cream sauce someday. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

