I’ve been off the radar for a bit!!!

I have been off the radar for a while; I’m in the middle of house renovations and unable to blog. My kitchen is getting a small facelift too, however, it’s still a “One Butt Kitchen” only even more efficient. It’s not finished yet and I’m afraid I’m severely going through cooking /baking withdrawals. As soon as my kitchen is up and running again, I will be back on fire cooking and baking up a storm. Keep your fingers crossed that this renovation is completed before the holidays.

I do hope that everyone had a delicious summer and even more exciting season to come.

23 thoughts on “I’ve been off the radar for a bit!!!

  1. Good luck with the remodel. We bought our current house and remodeled it. It was one of the most stressful events in my life. While we very much like the results (I’m going to be buried in the backyard 😉 )it went WAY over budget, took over 6 months to finish (and we weren’t living in it) and you find that you are limited in what you can do because of the original construction of the house. It was a wild experience that I hope never to repeat. I’m anxiously awaiting to see photos and new recipes.

    • I like the idea of being buried in the back yard:) I can relate. Remodeling an existing structure does have its limitations for sure. We are living in a house that looks like the closets threw up; rabbit trails to get from room to room that look like a scene from the show Hoarders. I will be so glad when it’s finished and I can get my life back:) My mantra is “Stay Calm and Carry on”:)

  2. Good to see you back Mrs. Maggie. I know you are going to be so happy with your new kitchen. I just had mines done a couple of months ago and know the feeling. Great to see you pop back up. 🙂

  3. Soup on the menu? I’ll be waiting.
    Can you throw in some vegetarian friendly dishes too? Or maybe some that you can leave the meat out and it’ll still taste good?

  4. Don’t worry, dear Maggie! We will be here when you get back: take it easy with the renovations! I can’t wait what you will be cooking or baking in the future! 🙂 Hugs from rainy Belgium!!!

Leave a Reply

