Kitchen is still in flux, so I’m doing a little crafting in the meantime.

My kitchen is still not finished , so I’m doing some crafting projects in the meantime.

This is an old table I knew I would never get around to properly refinishing. I decided I would paint in black and as a result it has turned into a perfect happy accident for one of my bedrooms.

This is a picture of 2 old poultry cages I have held on to for years. They are over 100 years old.

After a thorough cleaning, I sealed them with a clear lacquer, added industrial wheels and topped off with glass.

These cages have lots of fond memories attached to them. My father-in-law and my husband used them to transport homing pigeons, one of my sons used them for his baby rabbits.

One of my sons selling his baby rabbits from the poultry cages.

Currently,Ā  I’m working on a privacy/dressing screen made from 2 old bead board doors. Picture to come soon.

12 thoughts on “Kitchen is still in flux, so I’m doing a little crafting in the meantime.

  1. Oh wow how cool! I love how you were able to take something that has so much history in your family and repurpose into something you’ll see each day. Very cool.

  2. You are certainly being very busy & you did a great work on the 2 things!

    Your coffee table is very unique & clever thinking here! It sure looks very beautiful too! šŸ™‚
    I also love your balck table! Cool too!

  3. These projects are awesome!!! Love the coffee table. Pieces with history are so great. I wanted to let you know really quick that I moved the hosting for Sugar Dish Me, so it won’t appear in your wp.com reader anymore. The address is still the same: http://www.sugardishme.com so if you’d like to re-subscribe and follow via email or rss feed that would be great!! Thanks so much for reading Sugar Dish Me!

Leave a Reply

